SharonsFuzzyArian











{March 2, 2010}   My Caricature!!

After a longtime, I saw a Caricature artist in Bangalore when I was around the city for a weekend. He was pooled by many people (but watching though!) watching him sketching for a couple. I was very eager to go close and watch him the way he sketches exactly. Am quite a lot fond of drawing and especially painting, so this common interest made me to draw close to the place where he was found. The person is quite a skillful person, I heard from my cousin that he started off with the face so exactly, but I think since we are not that used to a Caricature, may be I found like i was like a leading Politician. πŸ˜‰

It took nearly 10 min for him to finish my entire face πŸ™‚ He did a very excellent job on all the intricate portions on my face!! He was quite a bit struggling to make me constantly smiling(!) but then somehow he managed it I guess. The first I saw a Caricature Artist was in Pier 39, CA. I badly wanted to try it out but then naturally there was a big crowd before me 😦 but then now we have our own Indian Artists growing up in this field πŸ™‚ This is where you can see my caricature image πŸ™‚

After this he wanted to know what pose did u want to prefer, since am quite interested about the photography, I requested him to pose with the camera πŸ˜‰

Quite a fun and thrilling weekend I must say!!



Leave a comment

et cetera